LOS ANGELES — The Oregon men's and women's track and field teams swept at the Pac-12 Track and Field championships for the fifth consecutive year on Sunday at Loker Stadium and Cromwell Field.

LOS ANGELES — The Oregon men's and women's track and field teams swept at the Pac-12 Track and Field championships for the fifth consecutive year on Sunday at Loker Stadium and Cromwell Field.

The Oregon women won with 139 points, followed by Arizona with 123, Arizona State with 110.33, UCLA with 87.33, Stanford with 86.50 and USC 81.

The Oregon men scored 149.5 points in becoming the first school to win seven straight Pac-12 titles since USC won eight in a row between 1957-64. The Trojans were second with 149.5 points, followed by USC with 108, UCLA with 98.5, Arizona State at 94 and Washington with 76.

"It's a really great joy as a Duck to get four straight titles," said senior Elijah Greer, who won the 800 meters and has played a major role in more than half of the Ducks' current run of seven straight titles. "I'm thankful to have a strong team of guys. Everything has gone so well."

The men opened the day by scoring 10 points in the hammer, with Greg Skipper taking second and Miles Walk grabbing seventh. Skipper had three personal bests on the day, opening at 218 and then moving to 220 before ripping off his best throw of the day on his fourth attempt, 222-6/67.81m. That was just four inches behind USC's Remy Conaster, who won at 222-10/67.93m.

More impressively, Skipper moved all the way up to fourth on the UO career list.

Meanwhile, Walk scored a pair of team points in one of the more inspirational performances on Mother's Day. He secured a big PR at 196-11/60.02m that bumped him into seventh place overall. The two "fighter points" were even more poignant since Walk's mother has been battling late stage cancer back home in Georgia, and the senior became a Pac-12 qualifier for the first time in his career this weekend.

The men then took the lead for good with six points in the 4x100 meter relay, where the team of Dior Mathis, Arthur Delaney, B.J. Kelley and Mike Berry placed third in 40.00, which was the sixth fastest time in school history.

The hammer and 4x100 set the tone for the day as the men rolled to the team title from there.

Oregon put a bow on the meet with a commanding win in the 4x400 meter relay. The team of Jack Galpin, Delaney, Kevin Anding and Berry won in a season-best 3:05.62. That was the sixth fastest time in school history.

Meanwhile, trailing Arizona by nearly 30 points after day one, the Oregon women began their comeback in the 4x100 meters. The Ducks won easily in a season best 43.81. Phyllis Francis led off, and then Oregon charged into the lead on English Gardner's second leg. Jenna Prandini and Chizoba Okodogbe kept the Ducks well ahead of the field over the final 200 meters as that quartet ran the third fastest time in school history.

The women added another 18 points in the 1,500 meters with Becca Friday taking second in 4:14.99, Anne Kesselring third in 4:15.44 and Jordan Hasay fifth in 4:15.53.

Alyssa Moneverde added another five points with a solid fourth place showing in the 100 meter hurdles. The freshman from Fresno, Calif., ran 13.45 on Sunday.

After 11 women's events, Arizona led with 66 points, followed by Arizona State with 65 and Oregon with 63.5.

The women then took the lead in the team race for the first time with a 1-2 finish in the 400 meters. Francis won in a season-best 51.57, while Okodogbe ran a personal best in a runner-up finish in 52.22. That was the fourth fastest time in school history.

Prandini, a freshman from Clovis, Calif., then ran the race of her life to win the 100 meters in 11.46. She leaned at the tape to clip Kylie Price of UCLA, who crossed in 11.48.

That pushed Oregon's total to 91.50 points, with Arizona standing at 76.

Shortly thereafter, Arizona stormed back into the lead with 21 points in the discus. With six events remaining, the Wildcats held a 97-91.5 edge over Oregon.

Arizona's lead was temporary as the Ducks reclaimed the advantage with 20 points in the 800 meters. Laura Roesler was commanding in winning her second straight Pac-12 title. The junior from Fargo, N.D., paced the field the entire way before putting on a burst of speed off the final turn which was all she needed to win in 2:06.51.