Restad gets his first at Speedway

WHITE CITY — On the final night of the Wild West Modifieds Tour, Anthony Restad earned his first victory in 12 years of competition at the Southern Oregon Speedway on Saturday.

Restad was able to hold off Scott Lenz and Mark Wauge multiple times to get the checkered flag on the final day of the six-day tour, which began in Elma, Wash.

Jesse Williamson, who won three races over the tour, finished in 10th place at the Speedway, but was first in overall points.

Also picking up victories were Toby Judd in mini stocks, Jordon Braaten in street stocks, Ken Irving in pro stocks and Kyler Barraza in sprint cars.

WILD WEST MODIFIED SERIES POINTS CHAMPIONSHIP TOP 10 — 1, Jesse Williamson; 2, Mark Wauge; 3, Nick Trenchard; 4, Kyle Casson; 5, Monte Bischoff; 6, Collen Winebarger; 7, Brody Pompe; 8, Mark Carrol; 9, Brian Poppa; 10, Jeremy Shank.

MINI STOCKS — 1, Toby Judd; 2, Steve Goetz; 3, Curt Ballard; 4, Josh Spencer; 5, Sarah Bray.

STREET STOCKS — 1, Jordon Braaten; 2, Duane Orsburn; 3, Scott Flowers; 4, Scott Bennett; 5, George Fettinger; 6, John David Duffie (DQ).

PRO STOCKS — 1, Ken Irving; 2, Dave Everson; 3, Andy Freeman; 4, Billy Geyer; 5, Jack Bowers; 6, Dan Randell; 7, John Bowers; 8, Danny Beard Jr.; 9, Chuck Hipps; 10, Jeff Hudson; 11, Rick Jump.

SPRINT CARS — 1, Kyler Barraza; 2, Vern Wheeler Jr.; 3, Truman Winningham; 4, Preston Jones; 5, John Black; 6, Ryan Fullerton; 7, David Hibbard; 8, Dave May.

MODIFIEDS — 1, Anthony Restad; 2, Mark Wauge; 3, Dave Duste Jr.; 4, Nick Trenchard; 5, Justin Holt; 6, Matt Duste; 7, Albert Gill; 8, Craig Hanson; 9, Dan Thomas; 10, Jesse Williamson; 11, Collen Weinbarger; 12, Scott Alexander; 13, Brody Pompe; 14, Greg McDonald; 15, Monte Bischoff; 16, Austin McTaggart; DQ, Scott Lenz.

Reader Reaction
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form. New comments are only accepted for two weeks from the date of publication.