Records broken at Speedway

WHITE CITY — Three qualifying track records were broken on Saturday at the Southern Oregon Speedway and Jeremy Richey rallied on the final lap to take the checkered flag in the modifieds main event.

In dwarf cars, Josh King motored to a record of 15.071 seconds, while Dave Everson clocked 14.936 in pro stocks and Mike Medel set a new standard in B-Mods with a mark of 15.668.

Richey got aggressive on the final lap of the modified main event and made a final pass of Jesse Williamson to secure the victory. Richey also won the modfieds trophy dash.

Everson not only set the qualifying record, but won both the trophy dash and main event.

King ended up taking third in the dwarf cars main event as CJ Putnam claimed the victory.

Medel ended up in eighth place in the B-Mods featured event, while Dave Duste Sr. got the win.

Also winning were Jorddon Braaten in the street stocks trophy dash and main event and Steve Goetz in mini stocks.


TROPHY DASH — 1, Bob Burkett.

A-MAIN — 1, Steve Goetz; 2, David Steele; 3, Bob Burkett; 4, Sara Bray; 5, Curt Ballard.


TROPHY DASH — Jorddon Braaten.

A-MAIN — 1, Jorddon Braaten; 2, John David Duffie; 3, Darron Arnold; 4, Scott Bennett; 5, Tyler Lockwood; 6, Colby Hammond; 7, Jeff Haudenshild; 8, Scott Flowers.

DQ — Duane Orsburn.


TROPHY DASH — Dave Everson.

A-MAIN — 1, Dave Everson; 2, Ken Irving; 3, Arlen Heath; 4, John Bowers; 5, Jack Bowers; 6, Rick Jump; 7, Chuck Hipps; 8, Rick Lukens.



A-MAIN — 1, CJ Putnam; 2, Ryan Smith; 3, Josh King; 4, John Crissman; 5, Brock Peters; 6, Fred Hay; 7, Kelly Gutches; 8, Chad Cardoza; 9, Tony Engle; 10, Calvin Morton; 11, Jarrod Hadley; 12, Isaac Martin; 13, Kaycee Sheeler; 14, Camden Robustelli; 15, Chuck McNew; 16, Wayne Douma.


TROPHY DASH — Rob Fitzsimmons.

A-MAIN — 1, Dave Duste Sr.; 2, Rob Fitzsimmons; 3, Melvin Decker; 4, Donald Bandfield; 5, Jeff Marshall; 6, Tony Christopher; 7, Steve Haudenshild; 8, Mike Medel.


TROPHY DASH — Jeremy Richey.

A-MAIN — 1, Jeremy Richey; 2, Jesse Williamson; 3, Monte Bischoff; 4, Jesse Bailey; 5, Dan Thomas; 6, Rick Hunsley; 7, Jeremy Ohlde; 8, Dane Smith; 9, Albert Gill; 10, Curt Coggins; 11, Dustin Knight; 12, Steve Walker; 13, Matt Duste.

DQ — Scott Alexander.

Reader Reaction
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form. New comments are only accepted for two weeks from the date of publication.