Williamson claims Lon Skinner Memorial

WHITE CITY — Jesse Williamson finished what he started at the Southern Oregon Speedway by capturing the Lon Skinner Memorial late on Sunday.

Williamson, who rumbled to win by a big margin on opening day Saturday, maintained his lead on Sunday to get past runner-up Shawn Natendsteadt in modifieds.

In the B-Modifieds, Jimmy Ford took the checkered flag. Dwayne Melvin, who won Day 1 in the A-Main event, finished sixth on the final day.


A-MAIN — 1, Jesse Williamson; 2, Shawn Natendstedt; 3, Richard Pappenhausen; 4, Jake Holland; 5, Jon DeBenedetti; 6, Albert Gill; 7, Kyle Casson; 8, Nick Trenchard; 9, Jeremy Richey; 10, Aaron Sheelar; 11, Justin Holt; 12, Dane Smith; 13, Mark Wauge; 14, James Hite; 15, Melvin Decker; 16, Dustin Knight; 17, Troy Foulger; 18, Brian Poppa; 19, Anthony Restad; 20, Todd Hermosillo; 21, Jesse Bailey; 22, Matt Duste; 23, Zach Fettinger; 24, Dwayne Melvin.


A-MAIN — 1, Jimmy Ford; 2, Lenny Toolanen; 3, Rob Fitzsimmons; 4, Donald Bandfield; 5, Melvin Decker; 6, Dwayne Melvin; 7, Mike Medel.

Reader Reaction
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form. New comments are only accepted for two weeks from the date of publication.