Local football players make Les Schwab all-star team

Nine local football players and two coaches were invited to participate on the South all-star team for the 67th Les Schwab Bowl.

The contest featuring the state's top Class 6A and 5A seniors is set for 1:30 p.m. June 21 at Hillsboro Stadium.

Ashland has four representatives: quarterback Danial White, linebacker Mason Montgomery, kicker Matt Hedges and coach Charlie Hall, who will work as an assistant.

Lineman Hunter Hermansen, receiver Eugene Ellis and coach Mike Mitchell will represent North Medford, while defensive back Jorge Quintero and tight end Peyton Dole will represent Eagle Point.

South Medford linebacker Anthony Gomez and Crater receiver Kory Bennett were also invited.

Event proceeds will benefit the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association general scholarship fund and all of Oregon's 5A and 6A schools.

Reader Reaction
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form. New comments are only accepted for two weeks from the date of publication.