Breast Cancer Awareness
|
|
|
MailTribune.com
  • Free music and entertainment 'on the bricks'

  • The Oregon Shakespeare Festival's new season of free, family-friendly, multicultural Green Show performances show at 6:45 p.m. Tuesdays through Sundays through Oct. 12 in the Allen Elizabethan Theatre courtyard on the OSF campus, 15 S. Pioneer St., Ashland.
    • email print
  • The Oregon Shakespeare Festival's new season of free, family-friendly, multicultural Green Show performances show at 6:45 p.m. Tuesdays through Sundays through Oct. 12 in the Allen Elizabethan Theatre courtyard on the OSF campus, 15 S. Pioneer St., Ashland.
    The outdoor stage will hum with regional, national and international musicians, dancers, storytellers and more.
    A few highlights include:
    • An OSF partnership with Friends of the Animal Shelter for "Do More with Your Dog!" to be presented on the opening night of "The Two Gentlemen of Verona."
    • A presentation of Ashland Conservation Commission's Conservationist of the Year award, with eco-entertainer and illusionist Steve Trash.
    • Connecting with Britt Festivals to showcase some of its performers, including classical jazz artists Project Trio, Time for Three and instructors from Britt's ukulele camp.
    • Justin Ellington — music designer for "The Comedy of Errors" — and David Molina — music designer for "The Sign in Sidney Brustein's Window" — will create a Green Show performance.
    • Actor G. Valmont Thomas and musicians from OSF's 2012 production of "The White Snake" will make an appearance.
    • Performances by female performers, including imrpovisation troupe Chickspeare, rock band Blue Lightning and dancers from Full Circle Productions will celebrate OSF's all-female production of "The Two Gentlement of Verona."
    More information is available at www.osfashland.org and on www.facebook.com/OSFGreenShow.
    Here's June's lineup:
    Tuesday, June 10 — Hamfist
    Wednesday, June 11 — The Sonnet Man
    Thursday, June 12 — Siskiyou Violins
    Friday, June 13 — BROTHER, the Celtic tribal trio fuses vocals and guitar with didgeridoo, bagpipes and tribal percussion
    Saturday, June 14 — Repercussions
    Sunday, June 15 — Do More with Your Dog!
    Tuesday, June 17 — The Lowest Pair
    Wednesday, June 18 — Eight Dollar Mountain
    Thursday, June 19 — Dirty Cello
    Friday, June 20 — Duo Flamenco with dancer Elena Villa
    Saturday, June 21 — Ashland Danceworks
    Sunday, June 22 — Palo Alto Chamber Orchestra
    Tuesday, June 24 — Michael "Hawkeye" Herman
    Wednesday, June 25 — J'ourvet
    Thursday, June 26 — Rogue Valley Peace Choir: Sign of Peace
    Friday, June 27 — Britt Ukulele Getaway Faculty Showcase
    Saturday, June 28 — BROTHER, the Celtic tribal trio fuses vocals and guitar with didgeridoo, bagpipes and tribal percussion
    Sunday, June 29 — Rogue Valley Harmonizers
Reader Reaction

      calendar