Craterian Performances directors characterize its new lineup as a "hit parade" of sorts, and for good reason: Its shows include The Capitol Steps, The Ten Tenors, Brian Regan, MercyMe, Tap Dogs, Chris Botti, Jesse Cook, Wayne Brady.

Craterian Performances directors characterize its new lineup as a "hit parade" of sorts, and for good reason: Its shows include The Capitol Steps, The Ten Tenors, Brian Regan, MercyMe, Tap Dogs, Chris Botti, Jesse Cook, Wayne Brady.

Not to mention the Broadway headliners "A Chorus Line," "West Side Story," "Shrek the Musical," and "Rock of Ages."

"We also like to introduce new acts to the valley, so we're bringing in Mummenschanz and Voca People," Executive Director Stephen McCandless says in a press release, respectively referring to a mask-and-mime troupe from Switzerland and an a cappella group that claims to be from a planet where people communicate exclusively through music.

The Craterian is announcing the 2012-13 lineup today. Its 16th season includes 26 touring shows, the 10th annual GingerBread Jubilee, four productions by its youth theater programs, and four plays in the second season of its in-house repertory company, Next Stage.

After a six-week presale for members, the box office will open for public sales on Tuesday, July 17, at 16 S. Bartlett St., Medford. Internet sales are set to begin on Tuesday, July 24.

Membership begins at $50 and supports the theater's programming and operations. For membership information, contact Kelly Gonzales at 541- 779-8195, ext. 303.

To reach the box office by phone, call 541-779-3000. More information on the theater and its programs is available at www.craterian.org.

Here's the schedule:

"The Music Man," by Teen Musical Theater of Oregon and Children's Musical Theater of Oregon, Aug. 9-11. Tickets $18, youth $9. "Weird Al" Yankovic: The ALpocalypse Tour, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 19. Tickets $53, $50, $47, youth $40, $37, $34. "3 Viewings," by Next Stage Repertory Company, Sept. 6-8. Tickets $12. 37th annual San Francisco International Stand-up Comedy Competition Semi-Finals, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 28. Tickets $28, $25, $22, youth $21, $18, $15. Wayne Brady, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 10. Tickets $58, $55, $52, youth $44, $41, $38. Brian Regan, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 11. Tickets $48, $45, $42, youth $36, $33, $30. The Glenn Miller Orchestra, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 18. Tickets $28, $25, $22, youth $21, $18, $15. Dein Perry's Tap Dogs, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 21. Tickets $38, $35, $32, youth $29, $26, $23. "Howlin' Halloween II," by TMTO and CMTO. Tickets 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27, $18, youth $9. The Capitol Steps, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 1. Tickets $38, $35, $32, youth $29, $26, $23. "A Chorus Line," 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 5. Tickets $64, $58, $52, $46. NANDA's "The Jacket," acrobatalist ninja theater, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 9. Tickets $28, $25, $22, youth $21, $18, $15. GingerBread Jubilee Benefit Auction, 5:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16; Community Tour, Nov. 17-24. "Sing-A-Long-A Sound of Music," 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 25. Tickets $18. Mummenschanz 40th Anniversary Tour, mask-and-mime troupe, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 29. Tickets $38, $35, $32, youth $29, $26, $23. MercyMe, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 6. Tickets $50, $47, $44, youth $38, $35, $32. "Miracle on 34th Street The Musical," by TMTO and CMTO, Dec. 14-15. Tickets $18 youth $9. "All in the Timing," by Next Stage, Jan. 3-5. Tickets $12. Neil Berg's 101 Years of Broadway Song & Dance, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 12. Tickets $38, $35, $32, youth $29, $26, $23. Chris Botti, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 16. Tickets $70, $67, $64, youth $53, $50, $47. "Rock of Ages," 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 18. Tickets $64, $58, $52, $46. "Nunset Blvd.," 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 24. Tickets $53, $50, $47, youth $40, $37, $34. Voca People, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 6. Tickets $35, $32, $29, youth $26, $23, $20. "Hotel California," 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 14. Tickets $35, $32, $29, youth $26, $23, $20. The Ten Tenors, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16. Tickets $40, $37, $34, youth $30, $27, $24. Pilobolus, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 19. Tickets $45, $42, $39, youth $34, $31, $28. The Chipper Experience, featuring magician Chipper Lowell, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 27. Tickets $28, $25, $22, youth $21, $18, $15. "The Drowsy Chaperone," by TMTO and CMTO, March 7-9. Tickets $18, youth $9. "Shrek The Musical," 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 13. Tickets $64, $58, $52, $46. Rhythm of the Dance, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 17. Tickets $38, $35, $32, youth $29, $26, $23. "Duet for One," by Next Stage, March 28-30. Tickets $12. "West Side Story," 7:30 p.m. Monday, April 1. Tickets $66, $60, $54, $48. Jesse Cook, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 9. Tickets $28, $25, $22, youth $21, $18, $15. NW Dance Project, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 13. Tickets $30, $27, $24, youth $23, $20, $17. Stars on Stage: Celebrating State Soloists, 7 p.m. Sunday, April 21. Free. "Brilliant Traces," by Next Stage, May 30-June 1. Tickets $12.

In addition to Craterian Performances' own season, the Craterian Ginger Rogers Theater is the Medford performance home for Rogue Opera, the Rogue Valley Chorale, Rogue Valley Symphony and youth Symphony of Southern Oregon.