Crater junior outside hitter Nehkyah Ellis and junior libero Rane Jensen were both named to the Midwestern League first team after recent voting by MWL coaches.

Ashland senior middle blocker/outside hitter Alex Crane also earned first-team recognition.

Maya Van Hook and Syd Gray claimed second-team honors for the Comets, as did Sydney Philpott for the Grizzlies.

Midwestern League Volleyball All-Conference

Coach of the year: Dave Merrill, North Eugene

Co-Players of Year: Claire Hoffman, OH, Sr., Marist, and Descinda Slaughter, OH, Sr., North Eugene.

First Team

Taylor Williams, OH, Jr., Churchill; Alex Crane, MB/OH, Sr., Ashland; Kaitlen Haas, OH, Jr., Thurston; Nehkyah Ellis, OH, Jr., Crater; Hannah Randall, Setter, So., North Eugene; Rane Jensen, Libero, Jr., Crater; Claire Hoffman, OH, Sr., Marist; Descinda Slaughter, OH, Sr., North Eugene.

Second Team

Christiana Fountain, Sr., Marist; Morgan Gray, Jr., Thurston; Alexis Hobie, Fr., North Eugene; Taylor Londo, So., North Eugene; Maya Van Hook, Jr., Crater; Syd Gray, Jr., Crater; Alexi Sparks, Setter, Jr., Thurston; Sydney Philpott, Libero, Jr., Ashland.

Honorable Mention

Britney Duvall, Sr., Marist; Emily DeVall, Jr., Ashland; Alyssa Ogan, Sr., Thurston; Peyton Espinosa, Jr., Churchill; Riley Gainey, Sr., Eagle Point; Che’ Kuhse, Sr., Springfield; McKenna Miller, Jr., Thurston; McKenna Williams, Jr., Marist; Emily Collie, Fr., North Eugene; Heather Colmer, Jr., Crater.