fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Duste wins third race at local speedway

WHITE CITY -- Dave Duste Sr. picked up his third win of the season after leading all 20 laps of the Winged Modified A Main Saturday night at the Southern Oregon Speedway.

Jamie McLeary captured the checkered flag in the Pro Stocks after overtaking Jim Walker Jr. on the 23rd lap. Pro Stocks points leader Jeremy Richey failed to finish the race after hitting the wall in the 11th lap.

Jim Hill took home the win in the Mini Stocks, while Ron Smith captured first place in the Sprint Cars Division.

Racing continues next Saturday night at the speedway with the Western All Star Late Models joining the Winged Modifieds, Pro Stocks and Mini Stocks.


A MAIN -- 1, Dave Duste Sr.; 2, Mark Wauge; 3, Dave Duste Jr.; 4, Dan Estremado; 5, Rob Gavin; 6, Markey James; 7, Rich McCoy; 8, Dennis Silva; 9, Kurt Clama.


A MAIN -- 1, Jamie McCleary; 2, Jim Walker Jr.; 3, Gary Rotarius; 4, Bob Dees; 5, Chris Charlton; 6, Dave Munson; 7, Toby Ezell; 8, Jay Hilton Jr.; 9, Clarence Reddick; 10, Mike Jonca.


A MAIN -- 1, Jim Hill; 2, Mike Chaffer; 3, Tracy Bradley; 4, Justin Holt; 5, Mike Chastain; 6, Pete Bowne Jr.; 7, Mike Johnson; 8, Eric Bray; 9, Matt Roland; 10, Brian Soltis.


A MAIN -- 1, Ron Smith; 2, Cale Carter; 3, Dean Drake; 4, Jon DeBenedetti; 5, Keith Carter; 6, Kurt Coggins.