fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Legion AAA State Tourney

ROSEBURG 5, KLAMATH FALLS 2 ' Andrew Reyner pitched a five-hitter through eight innings and Ryan Savage collected three hits and two RBIs as the Roseburg Doc Stewarts improved to 2-0 in the tournament.

Roseburg (39-14) took a 1-0 lead in the first when David Powell singled, went to second on a hit batsman and scored on a single to center by Savage.

The Falcons tied the game at 1-all in the fourth. Brian Kinsman singled, stole second and scored on a Frank Grohs' double.

Roseburg slowly took control with single runs in each of the next four innings.

In the fifth, Kellen Walker led off with a double and came home on a Savage single to right.

The Doc Stewarts got what proved to be the winning run on a wild pitch in the sixth and Ben Cooper singled and scored on a sacrifice fly to deep center by Jason Stevenson in the seventh to put Roseburg up 4-1.

Roseburg's final run came on Taylor Skinner's eighth-inning double, a single by Powell and Walker's sacrifice fly.

Klamath Falls (41-23-1) plays Lakeridge in an elimination game at noon today.



Cnnghhm cf4000Powell lf5120

Mitchell c5010Walker 2b3111

Kinsman ss5110Cooper cf4110

Frburn p/rf3100Savage dh4032

Grohs 1b3011Stvnson 1b4011

Blank lf3010Wchter ss4111

Brdhead 3b4000Falk 3b3010

Gelhardt 2b3021Skinner rf4120

Anderson rf1000Baird c4010

Hubble ph1000


Klamath Falls000100010-2


E'Renyer, Cunningham, Kinsman. LOB ' Klamath Falls 10, Roseburg 11. DP'Roseburg 1. 2B ' Mitchell, Grohs, Walker, Cooper, Skinner. SB ' Kinsman. CS ' Savage. S ' Anderson. SF ' Walker, Stevenson.


Klamath Falls

Fairburn, L62/3 114315

Card1/3 00001

Tidwell2/3 21110

Bocchi1/3 00010


Renyer, W862134

Debs, S100000

WP ' Fairburn, Renyer. PB ' Mitchell. HBP ' by Fairburn (Walker), by Renyer (Blank), by Renyer (Anderson), by Renyer (Gelhardt). Umpires'Rice, Johnson, Snoich. T'2:32.

PENDLETON 9, FRANKLIN 5 ' Pendleton rallied from a five-run deficit to stay alive on the loser's side of the double-elimination tournament.

John Grote and Clayton Severin played important roles for Pendleton (26-17).

Grote's two-run homer in the seventh sparked a three-run outburst that gave Pendleton its first lead of the game, 7-5.

Severin contributed a double and triple and one RBI.

Grote and Severin also handled the pitching chores and limited Franklin to five hits. Severin got the win with 22/3 innings of shutout relief.

Franklin got off to a fast start by scoring four runs in the first inning. Brandon Porter provided a two-run single, Ryan Carpenter added a RBI single and Grant Burnett's fielder's choice scored the fourth run.

Pendleton faces Eugene at 4 p.m. today, while Franklin ended the season with a 28-7 record.



Carlson 2b4110Watrlnd 2b3200

Jensen cf-c4110Gilliland rf3130

Larson ph1000McKnstry rf1100

Ddgson c-ss3200Merrill rf0001

Wrtick 3b-p2011Grote p-1b3113

Prtr p-3b-cf4112Severn 1b-p3121

Crpntr ss-p3011Beamer cf4011

Burnett 1b4001Dunham c4110

Brdnbach rf3000Steelman ss3110

Smith lf4000Sunman 3b4000

VanCleve lf3111




E'Severin, Steelman, Carpenter. LOB ' Franklin 7, Pendleton 8. DP'Franklin 1. 2B ' Wartick, Severin. 3B ' Severin. HR ' Grote. SB ' Gilliland, Waterland, Van Cleve.




Wartick, L 0-1112230



Grote61/3 55445

Severin, W 1-022/3 00023

WP ' Grote 2. Umpires'Eklund, Wonsley, Snyder. T'2:28. A ' NA.

LAKERIDGE 16, DAVID DOUGLAS 5 ' The Lakeridge Lions used a nine-run second inning to avoid elimination.

Lakeridge scored those nine runs on eight hits, including doubles by Stephen George, Dalem Isom and Kyle Peterson.

The Lions added three runs in the sixth on Tim Bildstein's RBI double and a two-run single by Jeff Mott, who led the Lakeridge attack with four hits.

David Douglas (32-14) was kocked out of the tournament after two straight losses.



George cf4212Kellmr 2b-lf3021

Mott 3b5242Tpbck lf-p-rf4211

Whitehall p5100Hamel 1b-p4022

Mason ss3222Curry 3b4011

Isom c5113Benfield c4010

Petersn 1b4221Cnkln ss-2b3110

Richins lf5121Gefre rf-p4000

VanZnte rf2421Scgtr dh-1b1100

Bildstin 2b3112Costello ph1000

Smith lf4000Brinkhff cf2110

McEllrth ph1000

Aponte ss0000



David Douglas1400000-5

E'Mott, Peterson, Isom, Gefre, Conklin. LOB ' Lakeridge 12, David Douglas 8. 2B ' Kellmer, Hamel, Benfield, George, Mott, Isom, Peterson 2, Bildstein. SB ' Conklin 2, Van Zante, Mott.



Whitehall, W 1-0795424

David Douglas

Jeffers, L 0-111/3 78820

Hamel21/3 44341

Tappenbeck21/3 44422


WP ' Whitehall. Umpires'Wonsley, Snyder, Eklund. T'2:19. A ' NA.