fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Word picks up win

WHITE CITY ' With temperatures rising, no one was wasting any time at the Southern Oregon Speedway on Saturday night.

When the dust settled, Frank Word III added to his lead in the pro stocks, sweeping all three races he was a part of.

Meanwhile, Joe Dirt hit paydirt for a second time this season to win the mini stock main event, Jay Hinton Jr., grabbed the victory in the modifieds and Dale Smith took the top spot in the sprint car main event.

Racing continues this week with a Friday night special, which includes fireworks.

Saturday's Results

— Sprint Cars


1. Dale Smith; 2. Bill Nutter; 3. Melissa Yates; 4. Dan Menne; 5. Randy Rodgers; 6. Anthony Nunes; 7. Matt Menne; 8. Wess Ingram; 9. Garen Linder.



1. Jay Hinton; 2. Scott Lenz; 3. Skipper Klimcheck; 4. Bruce Rayburn Jr.; 5. Jeremy Richey; 6. Dan Estremado; 7. Kevin Hewitt; 8. Tracy Bradley; 9. Scott Weldon; 10. Mike Johnson.

Pro Stocks


1. Frank Word III; 2. Jim Hill; 3. Rick Hunsley; 4. Albert Gill; 5. Mike Jones; 6. Bob Shields; 7. Dan Thomas; 8. Terry Townsend; 9. John David Duffie; 10. Buster McElreath.

Mini Stocks


1. Joe Dirt; 2. Dave Bishop; 3. Pat Akins.; 4. Michael Wilkins; 5. Larry Nelson; 6. Rocky Bass; 7. Eric Hull; 8. Jeff Ford; 9. Eddie Farley; 10. Patrick Lanigan.