fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Johnson, Fiegi head list of locals invited to all-star series

Several area coaches and players, including South Medford's Craig Johnson and Ryan Fiegi, have been selected to participate in the state all-star boys basketball series this summer.

Teams comprised of seniors were chosen at the Class 4A, 3A and 2A levels for games June 18 and 19 at Clackamas Community College in Oregon City.

They were chosen by the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association.

Johnson and Fiegi, key contributors as South Medford placed fourth in the Class 4A state tournament, were chosen to the State team that will meet the Metro all-stars.

Also on the State team are Grants Pass' Matt Cowell and Roseburg's Seth Bauman.

— Grants Pass' Bill Cowell will be one of the coaches.

Two Phoenix players and coach Kevin Dixon will be on the 3A West team. Pirates Jason Lockett and Mike Smith were chosen and will be joined by North Valley's Darren Clark.

A complete lists of the respective teams follows.


Jesse Worcester, Churchill; Isaac Robb, Marshfield; Keith Best, Sheldon; Craig Johnson, South Medford; Ryan Fiegi, South Medford; Matt Cowell, Grants Pass; Maarty Leunen, Redmond; Matt McGowan, Redmond; Mark Carollo, Hermiston; Jeremiah Dominguez, South Salem; Phil Harbaugh, Corvallis; Seth Bauman, Roseburg. Coaches, Bill Cowell, Grants Pass; Rick Havercraft, South Salem.


Geramin Brown, Wilson; Andre Ferguson, Roosevelt; Cody Aker, Wilson; James Loe, Hillsboro; Joe Wolfinger, Aloha; Sherard Watson, Sunset; Kyle Bennett, David Douglas; Tyler Otis, Barlow; Riley Luettgerodt, Putnam; Rocky Pedden, Oregon City; Brent Satern, Silverton; Brian Murphy, Tualatin. Coaches, Scott Aker, Wilson; Darren Shyrock, Silverton.


Roy Buckmaster, Newport; David Christie, Sherwood; Darren Clark, North Valley; Michael Craig, Scappoose; David Duong, Gladstone; Dominique Easterling, Madras; Jake Kettles, Philomath; Jason Lockett, Phoenix; Joey McConnell, Madras; Jeremiah Runkle, Tillamook; Michael Smith, Phoenix; Kyle Wolfe, Toledo. Coaches, Chris Roche, Wilsonville; Kevin Dixon, Phoenix.


TEAM ' Nick Finley, Creswell; Micah Mooney, Junction City; Jim McQuiston, Creswell; Dela Opeifa, Junction City; David Timpe, Coquille; Mickey Reed, Sutherlin; Nik Whirry, Brookings; Wade Douglas, Ontario; Tye Hiat, Vale; Justin Gabriel, Stayton; Nate Hartle, Stayton; Derrick Gonzales, Mollala. Coaches, Jamie McCarty, Stayton; Craig Rothenberger, Junction City.


Nate McBride, Warrenton; David Attaway, Portland Christian; Trevor Wart, Portland Adventist; Brett Rhode, Amity; Alex Keen, Santiam Christian; Ben Kroes, Western Mennonite; Peter Sichley, Kennedy; Jacob Malpass, Harrisburg; Cory Hull, East Linn Christian; Zeke Emmons, Westside Christian; Tyler Lulay, Regis; Ricky Brentano, Regis. Coaches, Jim Hill, East Linn Christian; Alex Allen, Harrisburg.


Cole Lathrop, Joseph; Brandon Evans, Elgin; Cory Otten, Joseph; Nate Lewis, Culver; Brian Smith, Heppner; Luke Morry, Heppner; Mike Merkley, Bonanza; Cale Lawrence, Bonanza; Randy Wahl, Chiloquin; Matt Buche, Myrtle Point; Zac Young, Myrtle Point; Chase Moore, Oakland. Coaches, Ron Lathrop, Joseph; Forrest McGinnis, Heppner.