fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

RVTV holds CAT awards

Rogue Valley Television held its 18th annual Community Access Television Awards show &

RVTV's version of the Emmy Awards &

on March 14.

The winners:

PSA/short subject: Michael D. Fox for "Evolution of Dance"

Camera operator: John K. Fox and Angie Christianson

Talk show: "Life Passages," Nancy Bloom, producer; "Wilde Life," Dennis Vickoren, producer

AHS student of the year: Sylvain Brown

Sponsor of the year: Giseppi's Pizza

Sports series: "Thunder 2007," Ray Robison, producer

Health-related series: "Art Awareness," Dr. Gokul Gokani, producer; "The Doctor is Listening," Lisa Ameijide Dr. Danial Laury, producers

Special recognition award: Pete Belcastro

Entertainment series: "AHS Students Present," Samar Dawisha, producer

Instructional series: "Mickey Balloonman Show," Michael D. Fox, producer

Religious series: "A New Light on the Bridge," Bill Munsell, producer

Field producer of the year: Bill Munsell and Wes Brain

SPCW project: "Moving Forward," summer 2007 SPCW class

FPCW/SPCW PSA: "Murder in the Gym," Sean Simms and Go Sasaki, producers; "Organic Food," Craig Comstock, Mark Heminger and Shoshanah Dubliner

One-time show: "Autism Awareness," Michael D. Fox, producer

Audio operator of the year: Marty Schulte

Political/union series: "Media Collective," Steve Ryan, producer; and "OPEU: District Four Productions," Wes Brain, producer

Music series: "Ashland Creative Outlet," Dan Shaw, producer

Graphics operator of the year: Michael D. Fox

Parade: Pear Blossom Parade, Joe Brett, producer; Ashland Festival of Lights Parade, Michael D. Fox, producer

Inspirational series: "Transcending Life Challenges," Alissa Lukara, producer

Informational series: "Ashland Mystery, rvtv noir," Maureen Flanagan, producer

James M. Ragland award: Marty Schulte

Studio producer of the year: Dennis Vickoren

Community event: Medford Multicultural Fair, Lenore Drake, producer

Director of the year: Dennis Vickoren

People's choice host/hostess of the year: Dr. Daniel Laury for "The Doctor is Listening"

People's choice series of the year: "The Doctor is Listening," Lisa Ameijide and Dr. Daniel Laury, producers