fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Gill steals show with IMCA Modified win

WHITE CITY — Two-time defending champion Albert Gill dominated the IMCA Modified division by leading all 25 laps of the main event at Southern Oregon Speedway Saturday.

Gill also won his heat race and the Trophy Dash. He was chased across the line at the end by Monte Bischoff.

Lee Doty capped a clean sweep with his second straight Super 4's 2- lap main event victory ahead of Dan Pruett, who was making his season debut.

SODCA Dwarf Car point leader Brock Peters won his third 20-lap main event in his last four starts. Peters led all the way.

David Steele won his third 20-lap Mini Stock main event in four starts, winning by nearly half a lap over point leader Bob Burkett.

Trevor Thomason won his third straight 20- lap OTRO Hardtop main event as Rhett Lange finished second for the second time in a row.

In the IMCA Modified race, Bischoff took second from James Welshonse on lap 19, and a lap 22 yellow flag gave him a shot at Gill. However, Bischoff was no match for Gill, who drove to the impressive victory. Matthew Drager, Welshonse and Mark Wauge completed the Top 5 at the checkered flag.

Racing takes a week off for the Jackson County Fair, but the Dwarf Car Western Regional event is next on the schedule for August 5-6.


IMCA Modifieds — Heat Winners (8 Laps)-Albert Gill, Monte Bischoff. Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Gill. Main Event (25 Laps)-Gill, Monte Bischoff, Matthew Drager, James Welshonse, Mark Wauge.

SODCA Dwarf Cars — Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Cody Peters, Josh King. A Dash (6 Laps)-King. B Dash (6 Laps)-Brock Peters. $750 Dash For Cash (6 Laps)-B. Peters, Camden Robustelli, Rob Gergel. Main Event (20 Laps)-B. Peters, Chad Cardoza, Mason Lewman, Robustelli, Kalvin Morton.

Mini Stocks — Heat Winners (6 Laps)-David Steele, Ethan Killingsworth. Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Bob Burkett. Main Event (20 Laps)-Steele, Burkett, Killingsworth, Gary Anderson. Andrew Hall.

OTRO Hardtops — Heat Winner (6 Laps)-Trevor Thomason. Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Bill Trotter. Main Event (20 Laps)-Thomason, Rhett Lange, B. Trotter, Wylie Powell, Jimmy Del Castille.

Super 4's — Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Lee Doty, Dan Pruett. Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Doty. Main Event (20 Laps)-Doty, Pruett, Terry Hadley, Charlie Eaton, Krista Hadley.