fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Bischoff takes home IMCA modified main

WHITE CITY — Taking the lead from Ray Kniffen Jr. on a lap 15 restart, Monte Bischoff went on to win the 25-lap IMCA Modified main event Saturday night at Southern Oregon Speedway.

Kniffen ran closely behind Bischoff, but he was unable to make the move as he settled for second ahead of Nick Trenchard.

Aaron Miller led from flag to flag to win the 20-lap Pennzoil Winged Sprint Car main event ahead of Rowdy McClennon.

Sporting a new "Lightning Mcqueen" paint job on his IMCA Sport Modified, Rich McCoy won a mid race duel with second-place finisher Jimmy Lipke to get his first 20-lap main event win.

Miles Deubert took the lead from Matt Harlow on lap nine and won his second 20-lap Outlaw Pro Stock main event. James Flowers finished a season best second.

Lee Doty wrapped up an impressive evening by winning the heat, trophy dash and his third 2- lap Super 4's main event. Charlie Eaton won a drag race to the line with John Barger for second.

Trevor Thomason returned to the winner's circle for the fourth time in the OTRO Hardtops by leading most of the way to win their 20-lap main event. Bill Trotter made a last lap bid for the win before falling short by inches.

IMCA Modifieds — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Monte Bischoff. Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Mark Wauge, Zach Fettinger Main Event (20 Laps)-Bischoff, Ray Kniffen Jr., Nick Trenchard, Wauge, James Welschonse.

IMCA Sport Modifieds — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Mike Medel. Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Jimmy Lipke, Rich McCoy. Main Event (20 Laps)-McCoy, Lipke, Medel, Willie McFall, Doug Franklin.

Valley Boys Auto Sales Outlaw Pro Stocks — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Scott Flowers. Heat Winners (6 Laps)-Rocky Nash, Miles Deubert. Main Event (20 Laps)-Deubert, James Flowers, Rocky Nash, Scott Flowers, Matt Harlow.

Pennzoil Winged Sprint Cars — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Rowdy McClennon. Heat Winner (6 Laps)-McClennon. Main Event (20 Laps)-Aaron Miller, McClenon, Wayne Kniffen, Jeffrey Hudson.

Super 4's — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Lee Doty. Heat Winner (6 Laps)-Doty. Main Event (20 Laps)-Doty, Charlie Eaton, John Barger, Bill Spencer, Eric Oahs.

OTRO Hardtops — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Wylie Powell. Heat Winner (6 Laps)-Powell. Main Event (20 Laps)-Trevor Thomason, Bill Trotter, Powell, Chris Mehrer, Jimmy Del Castille.

Kart Racing

OUTLAW KART: At White City, Tanner Holmes had a winning night at the Southern Oregon Speedway Outlaw Kart Track on Friday night. Holmes led all 20 laps to win his third 250 Kart main event after winning both heat races and the trophy dash. Point leader Bodee Weiser held off Tanner's sister, Carley Holmes, for the second-place finish.

250 Karts — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Tanner Holmes. Heat 1 (6 Laps)-Devin Felix. Heat 2 (6 Laps)-T. Holmes. Heat 3 (6 Laps)-Bodee Weiser. Heat 4 (6 Laps)-T. Holmes. Main Event (20 Laps)-Tanner Holmes, Bodee Weiser, Carley Holmes, Felix, Enrique Jaime.

Box Stocks — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Trevor Grimes. Heat 1 (6 Laps)-Natalie Richard. Heat 2 (6 Laps)-Grimes. Main Event (20 Laps)-Grimes, Briona Fuller, Emma Rodgers, Natalie Richard, Ryan Hirschbock.

Beginner Box Stocks — Trophy Dash (4 Laps)-Taylor Fuller. Heat 1 (6 Laps)-Fuller. Heat 2 (6 Laps)-Jacob James. Heat 3 (6 Laps)-Fuller. Heat 4 (6 Laps)-James. Main Event (15 Laps)-Fuller, James, Malachi Johnson, Shailene Horn, Adrian Richard.