fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Hogge IV wins third Lon Skinner Memorial

WHITE CITY — Bobby Hogge IV became the first-ever three-time winner in the 15-year history of the Lon Skinner Memorial modified race on Sunday at the Southern Oregon Speedway.

Hogge, from Salinas, Calif., lapped nearly the entire field during the 100-lap A main.

Eagle Point's Scott Lenz took second, while Chris Shannon (Merced, Calif.) was third and Travis Peery (Fort Jones, Calif.) took fourth.

Lon Skinner Memorial

A MAIN — 1, Bobby Hogge IV; 2, Scott Lenz; 3, Chris Shannon; 4, Travis Peery.

12-LAP LCQ 1 — 1, Nick Trenchard; 2, Aaron Sheeler; 3, Graham Cook; 4, Todd Hermosillo.

12-LAP LCQ 2 — 1, Dan Estremado; 2, Ryan McDaniel; 3, Jason Beaulieu; 4, Brian Poppa.

B MAIN — 1, Justin Holt; 2, Rich Papenhausen; 3, Troy Foulger; 4, Michael Paul, Sr.

C MAIN — 1, Matt Duste; 2, Micheal Paul, Jr; 3, Ryan McDaniel; 4, Gus Cooper.

D MAIN — 1, Doug Tumey; 2, Michael Paul; Sr; 3, Ryan McDaniel; 4, Gus Cooper.