fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password


Tickets are on sale for the Medford Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony Oct. 20 at Rogue Valley Country Club.

The cost is $30. There will be a no-host social hour at 4:30 p.m., dinner at 5:30 and the program starts at 6:30.

Tickets are available at the office of Don Pinkham, 3551 East Barnett. Phone orders can be made by calling 541-773-9400 (ask for Donna).

Checks should be made out to the Medford Sports Hall of Fame.

Sixteen new members were selected this year, bringing to 146 the total number of athletes, coaches and special contributors in the Hall. This will be the fourth induction. Ten were enshrined in the previous ceremony in 2007.

Eight athletes are being inducted: Les Gutches (wrestling), Scott Lewis (baseball), Eric Fiegi (basketball), Shelley Preston Freeman (swimming), Trina Rasmussen-Jones (racquetball/golf), Angie Leroy Miller (softball), Tim Sutton (track and field) and Mike Vanderhoff (basketball).

Coaches going in are Rod Rumrey (football), Sandee Kensinger (baseball), Duke Anderson (softball) and Dave Potter (soccer).

Special contributors are Jerry Eklund, Bruce Howell, Tom Perdue and Don Schneider.

The Hall is permanently displayed at Jackson Creek Pizza, 317 E. Main St.

The Hall website is www.mailtribune.com/hall.