fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Hudson ends season with sprint-car win

WHITE CITY — Fifteen-year-old Jeffrey Hudson drove a strong race to win his first career 25-lap Pennzoil winged sprint car main event Saturday night at Southern Oregon Speedway.

As Hudson wrapped up his rookie season with a win, Rowdy McClennon finished a solid second. By taking the green flag, Jake Wheeler earned the championship.

Rocky Nash won his second 20-lap Valley Boys Auto Sales outlaw pro stock main event after leader Scott Flowers crashed with his wife Ginny in Turn 2 with two laps to go. Matt Harlow enjoyed a season-best second-place finish.

Not even three yellow flags could derail new champion Lee Doty as he won his fifth 25-lap Super 4's main event. Trophy dash winner Charlie Eaton had a season-best second-place finish.

David Steele took the lead from the start and went on to win his sixth 20-lap mini stock main event of the season. Andrew Hall was second for the second week in a row, while Bob Burkett wrapped up his first division championship.

Pennzoil Winged Sprint Cars — Heat Winners (6 Laps): Wayne Kniffen, Jeffrey Hudson. Trophy Dash (4 Laps): Kniffen. Main Event (25 Laps): Hudson, Rowdy McClennon, Raquel Ivie, Jeremy Lowe, Kniffen.

Valley Boys Auto Sales Outlaw Pro Stocks — Heat Winners (6 Laps): Rocky Nash, Scott Flowers.Trophy Dash (4 Laps): Nash. Main Event (20 Laps): Nash, Matt Harlow, John Bowers, Roy Bain, Ken Irving.

Super 4's — Heat Winners (6 Laps): Krista Hadley, Lee Doty. Trophy Dash (4 Laps): Charlie Eaton. Main Event (25 Laps): Doty, Eaton, K. Hadley, John Barger, Terry Hadley.

Mini Stocks — Heat Winners (6 Laps): Merissa Henson, David Steele. Trophy Dash (4 Laps): Bob Burkett. Main Event (20 Laps): Steele, Andrew Hall, Dillen Lausen, Burkett, Kristopher Mix.