fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Ashland's Siebenlist tops SSC all-star list

The Ashland volleyball team, on the heels of an undefeated Southern Sky Conference season and a third-place finish at the Class 5A state tournament, highlighted the SSC all-conference team.

Grizzlies senior setter Heidi Siebenlist was named player of the year, and first-year coach Jodee Scott was selected coach of the year.

"It was definitely a big honor," Scott said of being named the top coach. "I think that says a lot about my team and how well they did."

Siebenlist averaged 10.7 assists and 4.81 digs per game this season to lead Ashland.

"Heidi brought a lot of heart and soul and just guts to our program," Scott said. "She is a kid that never said die. She wanted to win every single thing that we competed in. That brought a whole extra element to our team."

Ashland had five players receive mention on the two all-conference teams, three on the first team in senior outside hitter Sammi Gilbert, junior outside hitter Asia Kane and Siebenlist.

Kane, one of only two juniors on the first team, averaged 3.78 kills, 1.2 aces and 4.52 digs per game. She also hit .386 for the season. Gilbert averaged 4.12 kills and 3.9 digs per game.

Ashland finished 8-0 in league play and went 2-1 in the eight-team state tournament, defeating Thurston in three games, West Albany in four and falling to Crook County in four in the semifinals.

Crater sent senior libero Reanne Allen and senior outside hitter Breanne Reavis to the first team.

Allen led the team with 211 digs while Reavis was second with 122, a team-best 98.86 serving percentage and was second in kills with 72.

Eagle Point senior outside hitter Katie Jolliffe and senior setter/right side Ashley Josephson also were named to the first team. The duo helped the Eagles to a second-place finish in the SSC. Jolliffe had 133 kills in conference play while Josephson managed 36 kills and 132 assists.

SSC Volleyball All-Conference


Player Team Yr. Pos.

Sammi Gilbert Ashland Sr. OH

Asia Kane Ashland Jr. OH

Heidi Siebenlist Ashland Sr. S

Reanne Allen Crater Sr. L

Breanne Reavis Crater Sr. OH

Katie Jolliffe Eagle Point Sr. OH

Ashley Josephson Eagle Point Sr. S/RS

Liz Huntsman Klamath Union Sr. DS

Jennifer Saltenberger Mazama Jr. MH/S

Talisa Taylor Mazama Sr. L

Player of the year — Heidi Siebenlist, Ashland.

Coach of the year — Jodee Scott, Ashland.


Taylor Hartrick Ashland Jr. MB

Kiley Pinder Ashland Jr. DS/S

Alana Harding Crater Sr. MB

Taylor Mackey Crater So. OH

Marsha DeVaughn Eagle Point Sr. DS

Marina Fischer Klamath Union So. MH

Cynthia Ford Mazama Sr. MH