fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Henley's Kelly named Skyline player of year

Henley's Matt Kelly was named the Skyline boys soccer player of the year and the Hornets' Max Malcolm shared goalkeeper-of-the-year honors with North Valley's Lincoln Andres-Beck, as announced recently.

Guiding their respective clubs to 7-3 records in the Skyline Conference, Henley coach Lupe Gonzales and Tom Erickson of North Valley were awarded as co-coaches-of-the-year.

Henley had the most first-team selections with three. Danny Celmin and Jordan Rupp joined Kelly as a Skyline elite.

Phoenix placed two on the first team in seniors Absalon Castillo and Christian Parra, while Forest Giardina was named to the second team.

The Knights also generated first-teamers Cris Campbell and Tyler Goens and Kyle Tulare, Keegan Brons and Kris Schouw on the second team.

Hidden Valley senior Justen Nielsen was also named to the first team along fellow with high-scoring senior center midfielder Taylor Willi.

Corey Dean, Christian Rentero and Tyler Moye were tabbed to the second team for the Mustangs, who took first in the Skyline Conference.


Taylor Willi, HV Sr.

Justen Nielsen, HV Sr.

Cris Campbell, NV Sr.

Tyler Goens, NV Jr.

Matt Kelly, Hen Jr.

Danny Celmin, Hen So.

Jordan Rupp, Hen Jr.

Absalon Castillo, Phx Sr.

Christian Parra, Phx Sr.

William Crowl, IV Sr.

GOALKEEPERS — Max Malcolm, Henley; Lincoln Andres-Beck, North Valley.

CO-COACH OF THE YEAR — Tom Erickson, North Valley; Lupe Gonzales, Henley.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Matt Kelly, Henley.


Corey Dean, HV Sr.

Christian Rentero, HV Sr.

Tyler Moye, HV Jr.

Kyle Tulare, NV Sr.

Keegan Brons, NV Sr.

Kris Schouw, NV Sr.

Shaun Salmon, Hen Jr.

Michael Kelly, Hen Fr.

Forest Giardina, Phx Sr.

Shaq Poston, RR Sr.

HONORABLE MENTION — Jason Kellogg, HV, Fr.; Eric Hines, HV, Sr.; Blake Andreasen, HV, Soph.; Josiah Iwamizu, HV, Jr.; Lincoln Andres-Beck, NV, Sr.; Robert Porter, NV, Sr.; Luke Sky, NV, Sr.; Eddie Toro, Hen., Fr.; Nick Zamudio; Logan Fairbanks, Phx., Sr.; Mark Nickodemus, Phx, Sr.; Tony Vaccher, RR, Jr.; Daniel Ford, RR, Sr.; Justin Brown, RR, Soph.; Paul Fickes, RR, Sr.; Brett Latva, IV, Jr.; Nathan Green, IV, Sr.