fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Six local players picked for Les Schwab Bowl

South Medford quarterback A.J. Palazzolo was among six all-star players from Southern Oregon to be selected to the South team for the Les Schwab Bowl.

The 61st version of the all-star tilt, featuring Class 6A and 5A senior football talent from around the state, will take place June 21 at PGE Park in Portland. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m.

Palazzolo will be joined by Panther linebacker D.J. Titus.

Southern Sky Conference runner-up Crater also placed two players on the squad — defensive back Bryce Peila and offensive lineman Tyson Hoffman.

Linemen Ben Hughes of Grants Pass and Matt Lipski of Ashland round out the local contingent.

Event proceeds benefit the Oregon Athletic Coaches Association and the YMCA youth activities scholarship fund.