fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Brimble, Schrader land on first team

St. Mary's, which returned to the state baseball playoffs for the first time since the sport was reinstated three seasons prior, placed two players on the District 5 all-conference team.

Infielder Mike Brimble and outfielder Austin Schrader were selected in a vote of the coaches. Both are seniors.

St. Mary's discontinued baseball in 2001 because of lack of interest, then brought it back in 2006.

The Crusaders went 9-6 in league and placed third. They lost in the first round of the Class 2A/1A playoffs to Western Mennonite and completed the year with a 9-11 overall record.


P — George Swartzlender, Lakeview So.

P — Justin Murphy, Lakeview Sr.

P — Kody Stiles, Bonanza Jr.

C — Colton Kamp, Lakeview Sr.

C — David Shanahan, Bonanza Sr.

1B — Jonathan Boothe, Lakeview Sr.

INF — Kasey Clemens, Lakeview Sr.

INF — Mike Brimble, St. Mary's Sr.

INF — Matt Blanton, Bonanza Sr.

OF — Austin Schrader, St. Mary's Sr.

OF — Shane Kelly, Bonanza Jr.

OF — Matt Clemens, Lakeview Sr.

OF — Ian Young, Lost River Jr.

UT — Cy Swartzlender, Lakeview Sr.

DH — Javier Martinez, Lakeview Sr.

Player of the year — David Shanahan, Bonanza.

Coach of the year — Denny Burtenhouse, Bonanza.


P — Dakota Gordon, North Lake Sr.

P — Codey Myers, Butte Falls Jr.

P — Brad Herman, St. Mary's Jr.

C — Aaron Short, North Lake Jr.

C — Chris Hoffman, St. Mary's Sr.

1B — David Scott, Bonanza Sr.

1B — Chad McCord, North Lake Sr.

INF — Dakota Gordaon, North Lake Sr.

INF — Kondrick Thomas, Bonanza Jr.

INF — Josh Sutfin, Butte Falls Sr.

UT — Harley Casillas, Butte Falls Jr.

DH — Andrew King, St. Mary's So.