fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Johnson, Boyd named to all-SWC first team

North Medford seniors Hillevi Johnson and Danielle Boyd were named to the first-team all-Southwest Conference volleyball squad.

Teammates Caitlin Barrie, a sophomore, and junior Kim Gomez were selected to the second team.

South Medford was represented by sophomore Samantha Owirka on the second team and junior Amanda Gardner on honorable mention.

Sheldon seniors Gabbi Parker and Casey Rose shared player of the year.

Roseburg's Bruce Myers and Sheldon's Kandice Feola were honored as co-coaches of the year.

Southwest Conference All-Stars

FIRST TEAM — Hillevi Johnson, North Medford; Danielle Boyd, North Medford; Devin Belshe, Roseburg; Demi Belshe, Roseburg; Gabbi Parker, Sheldon; Kate Rowland, South Eugene; Bre Thomas, Roseburg; Casey Rose, Sheldon; Gabby Pelayo, South Eugene; Allison Davies, Sheldon; Kabrissa Beamer, Roseburg.

PLAYERS OF THE YEAR — Gabbi Parker, Sheldon; Casey Rose, Sheldon.

COACHES OF THE YEAR — Bruce Myers, Roseburg; Kandice Feola, Sheldon.

SECOND TEAM — Caitlin Barrie, North Medford; Kim Gomez, North Medford; Samantha Owirka, South Medford; Kelsey Saxon, Grants Pass; Audrey Smith, Sheldon; Natalee Godfrey, Sheldon; Rachel Hobart, South Eugene; Titi Pelaya, South Eugene; Vanessa Bentley, Roseburg; Mikayla Morgan, Grants Pass; Megan Eckrich, Sheldon; Morgan Mitchell, South Eugene.

HONORABLE MENTION — Amanda Gardner, South Medford; Natalie Dwight, Roseburg; Lynsey Johnson, Roseburg; Sammy Rouleau, Sheldon.