fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Phoenix duo named to all-Skyline first team

Phoenix senior Baylee Toney and junior Jason Wyncoop were honored for their basketball efforts by the Skyline Conference coaches recently with first-team selections to their respective all-conference lists.

Toney paced the Phoenix girls team by averaging 13.5 points and 11.5 rebounds, while Wyncoop was a similar versatile standout for the Phoenix boys.

North Valley's Cameron Lyon was named the Skyline boys player of the year after averaging 25.7 points, 5.6 rebounds, 2.1 assists, 2.8 steals and one block for the Knights, while Mazama senior Megan Morris helped pave the way for her team to place third in the state tournament en route to the Skyline girls player of the year nod.

Phoenix junior Bailee Tally, who also averaged 13.5 points, was named to the all-conference girls second team.

All-Skyline Conference Basketball


PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Cameron Lyon, Sr., North Valley.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Luke Hammond, Henley.

FIRST TEAM — Cameron Lyon, Sr., North Valley; Gabe Ovgard, Sr., Klamath Union; Jesse Hilyard, Sr., Henley; Jason Wyncoop, Jr., Phoenix; Chris Morsa, Jr., North Valley.

SECOND TEAM — Colby Mueller, Sr., Henley; Jack Mitchell, Sr., Henley; Caleb Crowell, Jr., Mazama; Mike Hults, Jr., Hidden Valley; Bobby Mitchell, Sr., Klamath Union.

HONORABLE MENTION — Drew Seater, Sr., Henley; Josh Overstreet, Sr., Henley; Kelly Grief, Sr., Henley; Cody Thompson, Jr., North Valley; J.J. Flynn, Sr., North Valley; Kevin Olmstead, Sr., North Valley; Brian Nelson, Sr., North Valley; Ben Mitchell, Sr., Klamath Union; Aaron Gettman, Sr., Klamath Union; Joey Raffensperger, Jr., Phoenix; Jose Deras, Sr., Phoenix; McKinnon Bennett, Jr., Hidden Valley; Jon Moore, Sr., Mazama.

ALL-DEFENSE — McKinnon Bennett, Jr., Hidden Valley; Gabe Ovgard, Sr., Klamath Union; Cody Dykstra, Sr., Henley; Jesse Hilyard, Sr., Henley; Colby Mueller, Sr., Henley.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Megan Morris, Sr., Mazama.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Joy Lease, Mazama.

FIRST TEAM — Megan Morris, Sr., Mazama; Natalie DeLonge, Jr., Henley; Baylee Toney, Sr., Phoenix; Amber Lease, So., Mazama; Britanny Kochenderfer, Jr., Henley.

SECOND TEAM — Bailee Tally, Jr., Phoenix; Caileigh Smith, Sr., Mazama; Lexi Pittman, Sr., North Valley; Heidi Mueller, Jr., Henley; Madison Rice, So., Klamath Union.

HONORABLE MENTION — Tara Moates, Sr., Henley; Amanda Skaff, Sr., Phoenix; Mikala Mohr, Jr., North Valley; Mercedez Paschal, So., Mazama; Kristin McGuinness, Jr., Hidden Valley; Jordan Newman, Jr., Klamath Union; Carissa Choukalos, So., Klamath Union; Curly Devos, Sr., Hidden Valley; Alexis Scott, Sr., North Valley; Kasey Hamilton, Sr., Phoenix; Teagen Whisler, Jr., Henley.

ALL-DEFENSE — Megan Morris, Sr., Mazama; Amber Lease, So., Mazama; Bailee Tally, Jr., Phoenix; Tara Moates, Sr., Henley; Veronica Turner, Sr., Henley.