fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Challengers, Crusaders rake in SCL awards

Cascade Christian senior wing Jason Wyncoop was named the Southern Cascade League player of the year and St. Mary’s Eric Guyer and Rogue River’s Ron Haynes were given co-coach of the year honors in the conference recently.

Wyncoop averaged 21.5 points and nine rebounds and shot 39 percent from beyond the 3-point arc during the regular season.

Cascade Christian junior Jake Booker and St. Mary’s junior Elijah Conway were named co-defensive players of the year.

Rogue River’s Chris Campbell and Jordan Ehrhardt, St. Mary’s Michael Crennen and Connor Vinyard and Cascade Christian’s Brandon Winter made the first team.

On the girls side, St. Mary’s Rose Alvarez and Viv Juncal and Rogue River’s Anjelica Pamplona were given first-team recognition.

Southern Cascade League


Player of the Year — Jason Wyncoop, sr., Cascade Christian

All-Defensive Players of the Year — Jake Booker, jr., Cascade Christian and Elijah Conway, jr., St. Mary’s.

Coaches of the Year — Ron Haynes, Rogue River, and Eric Guyer, St. Mary’s

First Team

Chris Campbell, jr., Rogue River; Michael Crennen, jr., St. Mary’s; Connor Vinyard, jr., St. Mary's; Jordan Ehrhardt, jr., Rogue River; Brandon Winter, jr., Cascade Christian.

Second Team

Landen Lampman, jr., Lakeview; Christian Kammerzell, sr., Cascade Christian; Tyler West, jr., St. Mary's; Rio Lopez, jr., Rogue River; Connor Strickland, jr., Rogue River.

Honorable Mention

Denten Edwards, sr., St. Mary's; Elijah Conway, jr., St. Mary's; Kele Eaton, jr., St. Mary's; Derek Pratt, so., Rogue River; Jack Graham, sr., Lakeview; Nick Harlan, sr., Lakeview; Conrad Davis, sr., Illinois Valley; Nick Worley, sr., Illinois Valley; Jake Booker, jr., Cascade Christian; Carson Cochran, so., Cascade Christian.

All-Defensive Team

Jake Booker, jr., Cascade Christian; Elijah Conway, jr., St. Mary's; Nick Worley, sr., Illinois Valley; Jack Graham, sr., Lakeview; Rio Lopez, jr., Rogue River.

Southern Cascade League


Player of the Year — Delaney Hall, sr., Lakeview

Coach of the Year — Brandi Harris, Lakeview

First Team

Rose Alvarez, sr., St. Mary’s; Viv Juncal, sr., St. Mary’s; Anjelica Pamplona, sr., Rogue River; Amanda Arcularius, sr., Lakeview; Tori Crumrine, sr., Lakeview.

Second Team

Nicole Morse, so., Cascade Christian; Alex Laflamme, sr., Illinois Valley; Dakotah Rothfus, sr., St. Mary’s; Kortney Moore, sr., Rogue River; Aundrea Miller, so., Illinois Valley; Alyssa Brown, jr., Cascade Christian.

Honorable Mention

Meg Vasey, jr., St. Mary’s; Carley Cahill, sr., Lakeview; Tiana Alvarez, jr., Cascade Christian; Miranda Conley, sr., Lakeview; Emelia Austin, sr., St. Mary’s; Larissa Hamilton, jr., Rogue River; Allison Primeau, jr., Illinois Valley; Sarah Miller, sr., Cascade Christian.