fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

South, North each have two first-teamers

South Medford and North Medford each placed two players on the first team in all-Southwest Conference voting by the league’s baseball coaches.

Panthers senior pitcher Ethan Whitney and Black Tornado senior outfielder Kasey Buchanan were each repeat first-team selections, while South Medford junior outfielder Jacob Melton and North Medford senior catcher Justin Geyer joined them on the first team.

South Eugene, which finished runner-up to Sheldon, swept the top honors with player of the year Isaiah Molaski, pitcher of the year Jonah Sherman and coach of the year Danny Sales.

All-SWC Baseball

Player of the Year: Isaiah Molaski, Sr., South Eugene.

Pitcher of the Year: Jonah Sherman, Sr., South Eugene.

Coach of the Year: Danny Sales, South Eugene.

First Team

PITCHER: Jonah Sherman, Sr., South Eugene; Zack Mandera, So., Roseburg; Ethan Whitney, Sr., South Medford; Dylan Dudley, Sr., Sheldon.

CATCHER: Justin Geyer, Sr., North Medford; Sam Olsson, Sr., Sheldon.

FIRST BASE: Isaiah Molaski, Sr., South Eugene; Peyton Bracy, So., Willamette.

INFIELD: Matt Land, Sr., Sheldon; Luke Lucido, Jr., Roseburg; Zach Diehl, Sr., Sheldon; Vincent Zavolta, Sr., Grants Pass.

OUTFIELD: Tyler Rund, Jr., Grants Pass; Jacob Melton, Jr., South Medford; Tanner Zenke, Sr., Sheldon; Kasey Buchanan, Sr., North Medford.

UTILITY: Collin Warmouth, So., Roseburg.

Second Team

PITCHER: Josh Vitus, Sr., Sheldon; Jack Thompson, Jr., South Medford; Cody Johnson, Jr., Roseburg.

CATCHER: Robby Carle, Jr., South Medford.

FIRST BASE: Patrick Herbert, So., Sheldon.

INFIELD: Clint Campbell, Jr., South Medford; Jaalen Owens, Jr., South Medford; Logan Zozaya, Sr., Grants Pass; Bryce Boettcher, Fr., South Eugene.

OUTFIELD: Nick Dorsing, Sr., Sheldon; Tristan Vidal, So., South Eugene; Jaron Emerson, Jr., South Medford; Cameron Castle, Sr., Grants Pass.

UTILITY: Spencer Crume, Sr., Grants Pass.

Honorable Mention

Cade King, So., Grants Pass; Brandon King, Jr., North Medford; Adam Stricker, Sr., Willamette; Tanner Barrong, Sr., Sheldon; Tyler Seney, Sr., North Medford; Andrew Hefner, Jr., Willamette; Garrett Russell, Jr., Roseburg; Carson Townsend, Sr., Roseburg; Spencer Six, Fr., Roseburg; Ryan Chesla, Sr., Willamette; Griffin LaVassaur, Jr., Willamette; Gavin Bronaugh, Sr., South Eugene; Jon-o Gassman, Jr., North Medford; Ryan Sandoval, So., North Medford.