fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Goff earns two-way honor in Skyline

Phoenix’s Nik Goff earned two first-team nods and Mike Walker one in all-league voting by the Skyline Conference football coaches.

Goff, a senior, made the first unit on offense as a wide receiver and on defense in the secondary.

The senior Walker joined him on defense, earning a spot at linebacker.

Mazama junior quarterback Tristan Lee was chosen offensive player of the year, and senior teammate Cadence Balsz, a middle linebacker, earned the defensive honor. Mazama’s Vic Lease and Henley’s Alex Stork shared the coach of the year award.


Offensive Player of the Year: Tristan Lee, jr., Mazama.

Defensive Player of the Year: Cadence Balsz, sr., Mazama.

Coaches of the Year: Vic Lease, Mazama; Alex Stork, Henley.


First Team

Line: KC Comyford, sr., North Valley; Isaac Hagerty, sr., Mazama; James Hasskamp, sr., Henley; Carson Endacott, jr., Klamath Union; Dominic Hankins, jr., Mazama.

Center: Connor Endacott, sr., Klamath Union.

Running Back: Charlie Baker, sr., Mazama; Cameron O’Connor, sr., Klamath Union; Drew Hansen, sr., North Valley.

Wide Receiver: Nik Goff, sr., Phoenix; Sam Dixon, sr., Henley.

Tight End: Braden Lawrie, sr., Henely.

Quarterback: Tristan Lee, sr., Mazama.

Kicker: Aydin Smith, sr., Mazama.

Second Team

Line: Chadow Rivera, sr., Mazama; Brandyn Lagan, sr., North Valley; Dom McGee, sr., Phoenix; Konnor Tillman, sr., Henley; Donnie DeLosReyes, jr., Klamath Union.

Center: Nate Tramp, so., Mazama.

Running Back: Darius Holmes, sr., Klamath Union; Eli Colas, sr., North Valley; John Tacchini, sr., Henley.

Wide Receiver: Cole Comyford, sr., North Valley; Zach Hill, sr., Klamath Union.

Tight End: Aiden Avila, sr., North Valley.

Quarterback: Tim Orr, jr., Henley.

Kicker: Micah Rasmussen, jr., Henley.

Honorable Mention

Line: Cade Wynn, jr., Mazama; Ariel Lopez, sr., Phoenix.

Center: Huntyr Croy, Phoenix.

Running Back: Mateo Lopez, sr., Phoenix; Justin Ivy, sr., Mazama; Mike Walker, sr., Phoenix.

Wide Receiver: Gavin Graham, jr., Henley; Ben Hoegee, sr., Mazama.

Tight End: Joe Northcutt, jr., Henley.

Quarterback: Dylan Neufeld, so., North Valley.


First Team

Line: Isaac Hagerty, sr., Mazama; KC Comyford, sr., North Valley; Joe Northcutt, jr., Henley; Darius Holmes, sr., Klamath Union.

Linebacker: Cadence Balsz, sr., Mazama; Drew Hansen, sr., North Valley; Mike Walker, sr., Phoenix; John Tacchini, sr., Henley.

Backs: Tristan Lee, jr, Mazama; Cole Comyford, sr., North Valley; Nik Goff, sr., Phoenix; Gavin Graham, jr., Henley.

Punter: Darius Holmes, sr., Klamath Union.

Second Team

Line: Chadow Rivera, sr., Mazama; Christian Ibarra, sr., North Valley; Braden Lawrie, sr., Henley; Dalton Barnes, jr., Klamath Union.

Linebackers: Xavier Arvizu, sr., Klamath Union; Ben Hoegee, sr., Mazama; Marcelo Valadez, jr., Phoenix; Eli Colas, sr., North Valley.

Backs: Tyson Garcia, sr., North Valley; Beau Stork, jr., Henley; Trevon Daniels, sr., Mazama; Joan Pena, sr., Klamath Union.

Punter: Gavin Graham, jr., Henley.

Honorable Mention

Line: Dominic Hankins, jr., Mazama; Fa Masalosalo, so., Phoenix; Lacey Mayes, sr., Henley.

Linebacker: Connor Wynne, sr. Mazama; Nat Gettmen, jr., Klamath Union; Cade Northcutt, jr., Henley; Garrett McLaughlin, jr., North Valley.

Backs: Alex Hayden, jr., Mazama; Jaymus Dutra, so., Klamath Union; Colby Anderson, jr., Mazama; Sawyer Harrington, sr., Henley.

Close up of an american football on the field, players in the background