fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Quave earns first-team MVL honor for RVA

Rogue Valley Adventist senior guard Paris Quave paved the way for the locals with a first-team selection during all-conference voting by the Mountain Valley League’s respective boys and girls basketball coaches.

Earning second-team all-MVL honors for the girls were Rogue Valley Adventist teammates Emma Bishoff and Madelyn Bennett.

In all-MVL boys honors, Rogue Valley Adventist senior Isaiah Christensen was a second-team selection.

Player of the year recognition for the girls was shared by Paisley’s Mia Milasinovic and Trinity Lutheran’s Elli Kent, while the boys nod went to Trinity Lutheran’s Matt Eidler.



PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Matt Eidler, Sr., Trinity Lutheran.

First Team

Matt Eidler, Trinity Lutheran; Silas Roth, North Lake; Michael Irvine, Triad; Scooty Gilbert, Trinity Lutheran; Josh Biever, Central Christian; Ethan Mortiz, Triad.

Second Team

Camden Froehlich, Paisley; Jace Mills, Central Christian; Zane Sorg, Triad; Isaiah Christensen, Rogue Valley Adventist; Tyce Grassman, North Lake.

Honorable Mention

Micah Young, Triad; Ethan Roe, Triad; Cash Niemeyer, Trinity Lutheran; Ethan Milligan, Hosanna Christian; Aiden Jones, Paisley; Ruben Tovar, Rogue Valley Adventist; Jaekob Spurlock, Gilchrist.


CO-PLAYERS OF THE YEAR: Mia Milasinovic, Sr., Paisley, and Elli Kent, So., Trinity Lutheran.

First Team

Mia Milasinovic, Paisley; Elli Kent, Trinity Lutheran; Paris Quave, Rogue Valley Adventist; Lani Jackson, Chiloquin; Hannah Schroeder, Chiloquin; Daley Jones, Paisley; Briana Church, North Lake.

Second Team

Katie Eskildson, Triad; Emma Bishoff, Rogue Valley Adventist; Rayenee Hoover, Gilchrist; Madelyn Bennett, Rogue Valley Adventist; Riley Mills, Central Christian.

Honorable Mention

Makayla Johnston, Hosanna Christian; Alyssa Oliver, Prospect; Jessica House, North Lake; Vennesa Koon, Chiloquin; Kaitlyn FitzHenry, Trinity Lutheran; Katherine Biever, Central Christian; Isabella Zamora, Rogue Valley Adventist; Haleigh Froehlich, Paisley; Abby Sanders, Paisley; Andrea Roth, North Lake; Samantha Spurlock, Gilchrist; Baylee Rogers, Triad.