fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Bradd lands top SOC football honor for North

Roseburg vs North Medford at Spiegelberg Stadium Friday night. North Medford 35, Roseburg 0.Andy Atkinson / Mail Tribune

North Medford senior running back Devin Bradd highlighted a host of local honors for spring season football players after recent voting by the former Southern Oregon Conference coaches.

Bradd was named the all-SOC regional offensive player of the year to encapsulate the delayed 2020-21 season, while Grants Pass senior linebacker Dante Haven was named defensive player of the year.

There was no voting this spring for coach of the year.

A 5-foot-10, 210-pound standout, Bradd rushed for 1,035 yards and 12 touchdowns on 161 carries in six games for the Black Tornado (4-2) to repeat as a first-team honoree.

North Medford teammates joining Bradd on the first team were David Fuiava (offensive tackle), Bryce Dyer (receiver), Jayden Sandusky (defensive line), Tanner Gaoiran (linebacker), Luke Pugliano (linebacker), Nolan Morris (defensive back) and Danny Cossette (defensive back).

Earning first-team recognition for South Medford were offensive linemen Mayson Ramirez, Jalen Steadmon and Charlie Campbell, running back Carson Joe, tight end Carson Cota, placekicker Jude Pannell, linebacker Joel Tecmire and defensive back Kaleb Barney.

Crater scored first-team selections for Dawson Douglas (receiver), Trevor Jaasko (receiver), Blake Eaton (quarterback) and Jimmy Jordahl (defensive line).

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and protocols implemented to limit travel, the area’s Class 6A and 5A teams combined for regional play this past spring in lieu of their abilities to play regular Southwest Conference and Midwestern League schedules.

With limited numbers in the program overall, Ashland opted out of a varsity schedule and played junior varsity contests. The Grizzlies plan to return to varsity play this fall.


OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Devin Bradd, Sr., North Medford.

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Dante Haven, Sr., Grants Pass.

First Team


CENTER: Mayson Ramirez, Sr., South Medford.

GUARD: Jalen Steadmon, Sr., South Medford; Charlie Campbell, Sr., South Medford.

TACKLE: Kai Perez, Sr., Grants Pass; David Fuiava, So., North Medford.

RECEIVER: Dawson Douglas, Sr., Crater; Trevor Jaasko, Sr., Crater; Bryce Dyer, Jr., North Medford.

RUNNING BACK: Devin Bradd, Sr., North Medford; Carson Joe, Jr., South Medford; Jayden Brown, Sr., Grants Pass.

TIGHT END: Carson Cota, Sr., South Medford.

QUARTERBACK: Blake Eaton, Sr., Crater.

PLACEKICKER: Jude Pannell, Sr., South Medford.


LINEMAN: David Ruiz, Sr., Grants Pass; Jayden Sandusky, Sr., North Medford; Jimmy Jordahl, Jr., Crater; Tiger Black, So., Roseburg.

LINEBACKER: Dante Haven, Sr., Grants Pass; Tanner Gaoiran, Sr., North Medford; Luke Pugliano, Sr., North Medford; Joel Tecmire, Sr., South Medford.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Jett Hood, Sr., Grants Pass; Nolan Morris, Sr., North Medford; Danny Cossette, Sr., North Medford; Kaleb Barney, Sr., South Medford.

PUNTER: Dawson Gillespie, Jr., Roseburg.

Second Team


CENTER: Tharon Gail, Sr., North Medford.

GUARD: Jacob Johnson, Jr., North Medford; Andrew Prulhiere, Sr., Grants Pass.

TACKLE: Gio Rios, Sr., South Medford; William Woitte, Sr., Crater.

RECEIVER: Devik Chiang, Sr., Grants Pass; Jett Hood, Sr., Grants Pass; Landyn Dupper, Jr., Roseburg.

RUNNING BACK: David Brown, So., Eagle Point; Garrett Henderson, Sr., South Medford; Brycen Guches, Jr., South Medford.

TIGHT END: Dante Haven, Sr., Grants Pass.

QUARTERBACK: Colby Neron, Sr., North Medford.

PLACEKICKER: Miles Anderson, Jr., Grants Pass.


LINEMAN: Kai Perez, Sr., Grants Pass; Reagan Scheffler, Sr., Eagle Point; Brody Lewis, Sr., South Medford; Charlie Campbell, Sr., South Medford; Cameron Davis, Sr., South Medford.

LINEBACKER: Isaiah Hill, Jr., Eagle Point; Caden Lasater, Jr., Crater; Angel Perez, Sr., Crater; Nick Varner, Sr., South Medford.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Kalem Gartin, Sr., South Medford; Lucas Meerten, Sr., Eagle Point; Payton Anhorn, Sr., Crater; Brady Eaton, Sr., Crater.

PUNTER: Blake Eaton, Sr., Crater.

Honorable Mention


CENTER: Wyatt Mooney, Sr., Grants Pass; Vincent Cottini, Sr., Crater.

GUARD: Logan Vinyard, Sr., Grants Pass; Brett Rucker, Sr., North Medford.

TACKLE: Cameron Davis, Sr., South Medford.

RECEIVER: Andrew Walker, So., South Medford.

TIGHT END: AJ Pugliano, Fr., North Medford; Jaden Fliegel, Sr., Crater; Reagan Scheffler, Sr., Eagle Point.

QUARTERBACK: Hunter Gonzales, Sr., Grants Pass; Deacon Edgar, So., South Medford.

PLACEKICKER: Danny Cossette, Sr., North Medford; Blake Eaton, Sr., Crater; Jeremiah Cordle, Fr., Eagle Point.


LINEBACKER: Dawson Gillespie, Jr., Roseburg.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Noah Martinez, Sr., Grants Pass; Eriq Rodriguez, Sr., Crater; Logan Klopfenstein, Jr., Roseburg.