fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

RVA standout Emma Bischoff earns MVP honors

Emma Bischoff put an exclamation mark on a standout sophomore season at Rogue Valley Adventist recently by being named Mountain Valley League girls basketball player of the year by the league’s coaches.

Bischoff, who was also a second-team selection at the Class 1A state tournament, averaged 20 points, 13 rebounds, 2.5 assists and two steals this past season for the Red Tail Hawks. At the state tourney, she posted 27 points and 13.5 rebounds per game, shooting 6-for-13 from 3-point range.

Fellow RVA sophomore Isabell Zamora joined Bischoff on the all-MVL first team after averaging 10.5 points, four rebounds, three assists and three steals.

The Red Tail Hawks went 8-3 this past spring, including a 5-0 run in league play, for MVL girls basketball coach of the year Mike Glasgow.

In the MVL boys all-league voting, Rogue Valley Adventist junior Alex Wiggers and sophomore David Zamudio joined Prospect sophomore Boden Perkins on the second team.

Trinity Lutheran’s Scooty Gilbert was named MVL boys basketball player of the year, while Jason Young of Crosspoint Christian was named MVL boys basketball coach of the year.

Crosspoint Christian was formed in 2020 through a unification of Hosanna Christian and Triad schools in Klamath Falls.



PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Scooty Gilbert, Trinity Lutheran.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jason Young, Crosspoint Christian.

First Team

Scooty Gilbert, Trinity Lutheran; Micah Young, Crosspoint Christian; Silas Roth, North Lake; Josh Biever, Central Christian; Noah Roth, North Lake; Wyatt Sparks, Crosspoint Christian.

Second Team

Alex Wiggers, Rogue Valley Adventist; Will Rose, Central Christian; Boden Perkins, Prospect; Blake Throne, Crosspoint Christian; David Zamudio, Rogue Valley Adventist.

Honorable Mention

Cody Mendenhall, Rogue Valley Adventist; Theo James, Prospect; Dakota Deal, Crosspoint Christian; Keaton Kensler, Crosspoint Christian; Jayden Riddle, Chiloquin; Scotty Gilcrist, Chiloquin.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Emma Bischoff, Rogue Valley Adventist.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Mike Glasgow, Rogue Valley Adventist.

First Team

Emma Bischoff, Rogue Valley Adventist; Andrea Roth, North Lake; Elli Kent, Trinity Lutheran; Isabell Zamora, Rogue Valley Adventist; Amelia Moore, Crosspoint Christian; Emily Murphy, North Lake.

Second Team

Kathryne Biever, Central Christian; Aiyana Reyes, Chiloquin; Talonne Jackson, Chiloquin; Jade Jackson, Crosspoint Christian; Madison Hernandez, Central Christian.

Honorable Mention

Michaela Porter, Rogue Valley Adventist; Patience Haff, North Lake; Madelyn Bennett, Rogue Valley Adventist; Mackenzie Doud, Prospect; McKenzie Thompson, Prospect.