fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

RVA’s Bischoff gains co-POY selection

Rogue Valley Adventist Academy standout Emma Bischoff earned the top local recognition in recent all-league basketball voting by the Mountain Valley League coaches, sharing MVL girls player of the year honors.

The 5-foot-10 Bischoff contributed 20 points, 15 rebounds, four steals and three assists while shooting 55% from the field for the Red Tail Hawks, who tied Trinity Lutheran for the regular-season MVL title.

Michaela Porter also earned first-team recognition for Rogue Valley Adventist after the 5-8 junior averaged 13 points, six rebounds, three steals and three assists.

Trinity Lutheran senior Elli Kent was named MVL girls co-player of the year, while Jon Murphy of North Lake/Paisley was selected MVL girls coach of the year.

In the MVL boys voting, Rogue Valley Adventist junior David Zamudio and Prospect senior Theo James were each chosen for the first team.

Zamudio averaged 14 points, four rebounds, three assists and three steals for RVA, which won the league’s regular-season and tournament titles and opens the Class 1A state playoffs at 3 p.m. today against Adrian.

James averaged 16 points, 10 rebounds, 2.5 blocks and 2.5 steals for the Cougars.

Trinity Lutheran senior Scooty Gilbert was named MVL boys player of the year and the Saints’ Kyle Gilbert was named coach of the year.



PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Scooty Gilbert, Sr., Trinity Lutheran.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Kyle Gilbert, Trinity Lutheran.


Scooty Gilbert, Sr., Trinity Lutheran; Noah Roth, Jr., North Lake/Paisley; David Zamudio, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Jack Foley, Fr., Trinity Lutheran; Keaton Kensler, Jr., Crosspoint Christian; Theo James, Sr., Prospect.


Lucas Christensen, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Cody Mendenhall, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Boden Perkins, Jr., Prospect; Jaden Jackson, Jr., Chiloquin; Alex Wiggers, Sr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Andrew Imhoff, Fr., Trinity Lutheran.


Andrew Hammer, Sr., Prospect.


CO-PLAYERS OF THE YEAR: Emma Bischoff, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist, and Elli Kent, Sr., Trinity Lutheran.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jon Murphy, North Lake/Paisley.


Emma Bischoff, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Elli Kent, Sr., Trinity Lutheran; Emily Murphy, So., North Lake/Paisley; Michaela Porter, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Kaitlyn FitzHenry, Jr., Trinity Lutheran; Ceceionna Weiser, So., Chiloquin; Kathryne Biever, Sr., Central Christian.


Isabell Zamora, Jr., Rogue Valley Adventist; Ava Garus, So., Trinity Lutheran; Madison Hernandez, So., Central Christian; Hannah Roth, Fr., North Lake/Paisley; Kailee Brimmer, Jr., Crosspoint Christian.

Basketball hoop with ball inside top view