fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

Langan captures street stock main event

WHITE CITY — Andrew Langan won the 50-lap Iron Giant street stock main event Saturday night at Southern Oregon Speedway.

Langan, a Cottage Grove Speedway champion, led the entire race, with Shannon Horn challenging him most of the way and placing second.

Nathan Augustine won the 20-lap late model main. The reigning champion led all the way. John Dees was second.

Two-time SODCA dwarf car champion Josh King claimed the 20-lap main event. King took the lead from race-long leader Chad Cardoza with a high pass in Turn 4 on Lap 17 and went on to victory. Cardoza settled for second.

Charlie Eaton scored a clean sweep of the four-lap trophy dash, six-lap heat and 15-lap Valley Stor-All late model lites main. Eaton took the lead from Greg Arnold with a low pass in Turn 2 on Lap 7 and led the rest of the wa. Arnold finished second.

Kristopher Mix won his first 15-lap mini stock main event. The reigning champion overtook David Steele with a low pass in Turn 2 on Lap 4. Steele made a late attempt to get by Mix, but the latter prevailed at the checkered flag.

In the Outlaw Karts division Saturday, Phil Phau won the 20-lap KT100 main event at Little Southern Oregon Speedway. Phau had a front-row start and led to the checkered flag.

Other winners were Jeremy Brown in the UAS Speedway main, Mike Wheeler in the 500 open main, Trevor Grimes in the 250 main, Taylor Fuller in the box stock main event, Chayce Smith in the beginners box stock main and Steve Rambo in the 206.

Iron Giant Street Stocks

Heat winners (6 laps) — Brian Cronk, Jesse Yankee, Shannon Horn. Trophy dash (6 laps) — Jesse Yankee. Main event (20 laps) — Andrew Langan, Shannon Horn, Brian Cronk, Donald Schott, Daniel Land.

Late Models

Heat winners (6 laps) — Dave Foote, John Dees. Trophy dash (4 laps) — John Dees. Main event (20 laps) — Nathan Augustine, John Dees, Mike Linder, Bob Dees, Scott Lenz.

SODCA Dwarf Cars

Heat winners (6 laps) — Kalvin Morton, Ryan Smith, Brock Peters. A dash (6 laps) — Josh King. B dash (10 laps) — Kalvin Morton. Main event (20 laps) — Josh King, Chad Cardoza, Ryan Smith, Cody Peters, Randy Slater.

Mini Stocks

Heat winner (6 laps) — David Steele. Trophy dash (4 laps) — David Steele. Main event (20 laps) — Kristopher Mix, David Steele, Garrett Fredrickson, Hunter Magnan, Michael McLeod.

Valley-Stor All Late Model Lites

Heat winner (6 laps) — Charlie Eaton. Trophy dash (4 laps) — Charlie Eaton. Main event (20 laps) — Charlie Eaton, Greg Arnold, Dusty Aos, Eric Aos.

AP file image