fb pixel

Log In

Reset Password

CMC to host streamed performance

Danish String Quartet

Ashland’s Chamber Music Concerts will livestream performances by the Danish String Quartet from Denmark at 7:30 p.m., April 16 and 3 p.m., April 17.

Tickets cost $20, or $5 for students and Oregon Trail Card holders. To purchase tickets and stream a performance, visit chambermusicconcerts.org. Those who purchase a streamed concert will have access to the performance for 48 hours.

On April 16, the Danish String Quartet will perform Ludwig van Beethoven’s String Quartet in D major, Op. 18, no. 3. On April 17, the Danish String Quartet will perform Alfred Schnittke’s String Quartet no. 3.

The Danish String Quartet was named Musical America’s 2020 Ensemble of the Year and has been awarded the Borletti-Buitoni Trust.